Fouad Traiteur – Spécialités Libanaises

It wasn’t the bright red awning or the restaurant itself that caught my attention, it was the glorious smell that hit me whilst wandering aimlessly on my search for lunch. I followed my nose and it lead me here, Fouad Traiteur, I knew from the smell alone this was going to be a treat.

Fouad Traiteur did not disappoint.  It was love at first bite. Not only do they offer an overwhelming selection of deliciousness, they cater brilliantly for vegetarians (something that can be a little difficult to find in Geneva, stay tuned my vegetarian friends), falafel, spinach fatayers, lentils and rice, vine leaves, stuffed peppers… Oh my! (As a former vegetarian, I was most impressed, please note meat eaters you are well and truly catered for).

My inability to make a quick decision and desire to try a bit of everything lead to me ordering the vegetarian degustation plate (image below), what was intended to last two meals didn’t survive one sitting. It was delicious, and all I can say is I am truly excited about my latest find and will be going back for seconds at the earliest opportunity… Lunch anybody?

It is with pleasure and fond delicious memories we share Fouad Traiteur with you.

Restaurant 1:
Address: Chemin Bizot, 4
Telephone: +41 (0)22 346 36 60
Hours: Monday – Friday – 09h00 – 19h00 / Saturday – 09h00 – 18h00

Restaurant 2:
Address: Boulevard Georges-Favon, 32
Telephone: +41 (0)22 328 52 18
Hours: Monday – Satuday 09h00 – 19h00 /  Thursday –  Saturday open until midnight (April – September only)

Website: http: //www.fouadtraiteur.ch

Price range: Plat du Jour – 17CHF / Degustation plate (below) 25CHF / Sandwich de Falafels – 9CHF… For more menu details (no prices) check here.

Leave a Reply

