Restaurant Hungky

Cheap, cheerful and delicious… Restaurant Hungky.

After a friend introduced me to Hungky I have been back more times then I care to admit, and each time I have left happy, full and saying I have to write about this. So, here is is, finally, one of my favourite Chinese restaurants in Geneva.

The decor is simple but the food and service are great, I am yet to fault either. During the summer the pavement is littered with tables and chairs, and I have to say after a day by the lake, I love nothing more then coming here with a group of friends for a delicious feast and an ice cold Tsing-Tao.

The staff speak French, Chinese and English and the menus (both online and at the restaurant) are written in all three. If you prefer not to eat in, Hungky offers takeaway and a delivery service, all orders can be taken over the phone or placed online, but just remember if you eat in they do not take cards, so bring some cash.

If you are craving Chinese, or simply want a tasty, cheap and cheerful meal check out Restaurant Hungky, I go there regularly and find myself always going back for more.

Address: Rue de Fribourg, 16
Telephone: +41 22 732 20 77
Opening hours: Open every day 11h30 – 02h00 (delivery hours 11h30-14h00 and 18h30-22h30)
Website: http://www.hungky.ch/
Personal favourites: Steamed pork and prawn dumplings and their Crispy skin duck with pancake

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 108 other followers

