Chocolaterie Auer

There’s something about Auer… Each time I am in and around Rue de Rive, I can’t help but admire the delicious window displays, maybe pop in for coffee and a macaroon in the cosy café and without fail I have introduced all my visitors to date to Auer for all their chocolate supplies.

I have sampled a lot of chocolate whilst here, and as far as I am concerned nothing has come close to the chocolate from Auer. Established in 1939, in the exact spot it stands today and still owned by the Auer family, Auer is steeped in history and tradition, a Geneva institution (and a must try when visiting).

When chocolate is needed (or simply wanted), there is only one place on my mind… Auer, what I believe to be the best chocolate in Geneva. I can personally recommend the Almond Princess, the Chocolate Macaroons and the Pavés Glacé de Genève, all specialties of Auer and all delicious.

Please note: If you need something for a special occasion I highly recommend you order in advance, Auer is extremely popular so, to avoid disappointment call or pop into the store (details below).

Address: Rue de Rive 4
Telephone: +41 22 311 42 86
 
Opening hours: Monday – 10h – 18h45 / Tuesday – Friday 8h30 – 18h45 /Saturday – 9h – 17h30 / Sunday – Closed
Website: www.chocolat-auer.ch

Leave a Reply

